City Council Members

The Shelton City Council consists of seven individuals who are responsible for policymaking for the City. Each councilmember is elected to serve a four-year term. Councilmembers are elected citywide.

Every two years, councilmembers will appoint one member of the Council to serve as Mayor. The Mayor serves as the presiding officer at Council meetings and is the ceremonial leader of Shelton. The Mayor has no executive or administrative authority. Once a Mayor has been selected, the Council may then appoint a Deputy Mayor. 

The current City Council members are listed below:

Eric Onisko
Mayor Eric Onisko
Seat Four
Email: eric.onisko@sheltonwa.gov
Cell: 360-490-6173
Schirman, Sharon
Deputy Mayor Sharon Schirman
Seat Three
Email: sharon.schirman@sheltonwa.gov
Cell: 360-490-8164

CM Blush - Web
Councilmember George Blush
Seat One
Email: george.blush@sheltonwa.gov
Cell: 360-545-5503
City of Shelton Logo Transparent Color
Councilmember Tom Gilmore
Seat Five
Email: tom.gilmore@sheltonwa.gov
Cell: 360-545-2556
Gutierrez, Miguel
Councilmember Miguel Gutierrez

Seat Seven
Email: miguel.gutierrez@sheltonwa.gov
Cell: 360-490-6394
City of Shelton Logo Transparent Color
Councilmember Lyndsey Sapp
Seat Six
Email: 
lyndsey.sapp@sheltonwa.gov
Cell: 360-968-3020
City of Shelton Logo Transparent Color
Councilmember Melissa Stearns
Seat Two
Email: melissa.stearns@sheltonwa.gov
Cell: 360-545-5505